CS Advisory Board

Besides our effort of enhancing our program internally, we also rely on external expertise to guide our program to achieve the CS program objectives of the Computer Science Department. The Computer Science Advisory Board consists of academic and industry leaders in the computing community who provide our department with the latest knowledge of current trends in the computing industry. The board members are voluntarily participating in our commitment to educate the next generation of computing professionals.

Purpose, Roles, and Expectations of the Computer Science Advisory Board

Advisory Board Members:

Name Affiliation Position/Title
Jon Bentley Avaya Labs Research Distinguished Member of Technical Staff (Retired)
Irene Bondar Neo Media World Global, Chief Technology Officer
Daniel R. Clark BenefitPlan Manager Vice President, IT Admin and Development
Vassilka D. Kirova Nokia Bell Labs Senior Manager, Domain Manager
Thomas J. Marlowe Seton Hall University Professor Emeritus
Megan Restuccia PJT Partners Head of Infrastructure, Operations and CISO

Annual Board Meeting:

The annual board meeting is being held toward the end of an academic year, usually on a Friday in late May or in early June.