Computer Science Home

The Department of Computer Science is located on the fifth floor in Science Hall East. The departmental office is open Monday through Friday during standard business hours (8:30 AM-4:30 PM) in the academic year. During summer semesters, the office is closed on Fridays.

The Department Chair is John P. Najarian, Ph.D. His office hours are specified on the faculty page or on his home page. As with all Computer Science faculty, an open door policy applies during office hours and by appointment, so feel free to visit. You are always welcome.

Contact Information:

Department Secretary: Ms. Carol Parken
Secretary's Email:
Secretary's Office: SCIE 5021
Department Phone: 973.720.2649
Department Fax: 973.720.2973

Department Chair: Dr. John P. Najarian
Chair's Email:
Chair's Office: SCIE 5022
Chair's Phone: 973.720.2960

Mailing Address:
Department of Computer Science
William Paterson University
300 Pompton Road
Wayne, NJ 07470

ABET Logo 2

The B. S. degree program in Computer Science at WPU is accredited by the Computing Accreditation Commission of ABET,